About the Dirac Science Day

DiRAC (Distributed Research utilising Advanced Computing) is the UK’s HPC facility for astrophysics, cosmology, nuclear physics and particle physics. The University of Exeter will host the seventh annual DiRAC science day on August 30th 2017.

The day provides an opportunity for members of the DiRAC community to present results, as well as learning about the scientific highlights of the various consortia across the DiRAC project.

DiRAC users will have the opportunity to meet members of the technical support teams for DiRAC machines in person, as well as to interact with leading industry vendors.

The day will conclude with a poster session, featuring scientific achievements from throughout the DiRAC project. All attendees are encouraged to bring a poster to exhibit recent scientific achievements. Poster prizes, kindly donated by Lenovo, are:

Archer HPC Training Day

On the following days (August 31st - September 1st) we are hosting an Archer HPC training event. During the registration you will be able to indicate if you wish to attend.

More Info

Abstract Submission

Submission of abstracts has now closed, however we will endeavour to accommodate any submissions for posters that we receive until the event. This can be done during registration.